Home / Shop » Research » SS and Waffen-SS » Waffen-SS Knights Cross holders

This research area has been set-up by Janssen-Militaria. The main purpose is to provide collectors of German WW2 military collectibles with more information about their collection of documents, award documents, passes (Wehrpass, Soldbuch etc.), photos and signatures of high ranking Waffen-SS members and NSDAP and police leaders with a SS rank. Similar areas will be made for Wehrmacht, Luftwaffe, Kriegsmarine, SA, HJ and BDM in the future, and also research areas for uniforms, insignia, medals, helmets etc.

If you have entered our webside on this page, and you want to visit our online shop with German Third Reich militaria you should go to www.janssen-militaria.com or click on "Home / Shop" at the left upper corner of this page or click on the logo above. You have to accept the conditions on that page before you can enter the shop.

Knights Cross holders of the Waffen-SS
Ritterkreuzträger der Waffen-SS
(under construction)

A Name Rank (when awarded with the Knights Cross) Knights Cross awarded on
Miervaldis Adamsons SS-Untersturmführer 25.01.45
Hermann Alber SS-Sturmmann 16.12.44
Anton Ameiser SS-Sturmbannführer 01.11.44
Siegfried Amerkamp Obergefreiter Wehrmacht (served later with the Waffen-SS) 24.11.43
Roberts Ancans SS-Untersturmführer 25.01.45
Gunther Anhalt SS-Standartenführer and Oberst of the Schutzpolizei 12.08.44
Zanis Ansons SS-Hauptscharführer 16.01.45
Karlis Aperats SS-Obersturmbannführer 21.09.44
Josef Armberger SS-Obersturmführer 31.10.44
Karl Auer SS-Hauptsturmführer 31.10.44
Franz Augsberger SS-Brigadeführer and Generalmajor der Waffen-SS 08.03.45
B Erich von dem Bach-Zelewski SS-Obergruppenführer and General der Polizei 30.09.44
Chrisitian Bachmann SS-Hauptsturmführer 28.02.45
Erwin Bachmann SS-Obersturmführer 10.02.45
Josef Bachmeier SS-Hauptsturmführer 23.08.44
Ernst Barkmann SS-Unterscharrführer 27.08.44
Karl Bastian SS-Hauptsturmführer 23.08.44
Hans Bauer SS-Obersturmführer 05.04.45
Helmut Bauer SS-Oberscharführer 12.09.43
Otto Baum SS-Sturmbannführer 08.05.42
Willi (Wilhelm) Baumann SS-Sturmbannführer 27.01.45
Wilhelm Beck SS-Obersturmführer 28.03.43
Hans Becker SS-Hauptsturmführer 28.03.43
Hellmuth Becker SS-Standartenführer 07.09.43
Klemens Behler SS-Obersturmführer 17.03.45
Georg-Robert Besslein SS-Obersturmbannführer 30.04.45
Walter Bestmann SS-Sturmbannführer 28.09.41
Fritz Biegi SS-Oberscharführer 16.06.44
Fritz Biermeier SS-Hauptsturmführer 10.12.43
Wilhelm Bittrich SS-Oberführer 14.12.41
Georg Bochmann SS-Hauptsturmführer 03.05.42
Friedrich-Wilhelm Bock SS-Obersturmbannführer and Oberleutnant der Schutzpolizei 28.03.43
Joachim Boosfeld SS-Obersturmführer 21.02.45
Hermann Borchers SS-Hauptsturmführer 16.10.44
Karl-Heinz Boska SS-Obersturmführer 16.12.43
Gerhard Bremer SS-Obersturmführer 30.10.41
Dr. Harro Brenner Leutnant of the Wehrmacht (later SS-Obersturmführer) 16.04.43
Karl-Heinrich Brenner SS-Gruppenführer and Generalleutnant der Polizei 27.12.44
Jacob Briehl-Fick SS-Sturmbannführer 23.04.43
Karl Bromman SS-Untersturmführer 29.04.45
Siegfried Brosow SS-Hauptsturmführer 13.11.43
Derk-Elsko Bruins SS-Rottenführer 23.08.44
Hermann Buchner SS-Hauptsturmführer 16.06.44
Friedrich Buck SS-Oberscharführer 27.01.45
Franz Budka SS-Untersturmführer 19.04.45
Fritz Bunse SS-Sturmbannführer 30.01.44
Zanis Butkus SS-Hauptsturmführer 21.09.44
C Hans-Georg von Charpentier SS-Hauptsturmführer 29.12.42
Fritz Christen SS-Sturmmann 20.10.41
Egon Christophersen SS-Unterscharführer 11.07.44
Hans Collani SS-Obersturmbannführer 19.08.44
D Hermann Dahlke SS-Oberscharführer 03.03.43
Werner Dallmann SS-Untersturmführer 17.01.45
Werner Damsch SS-Hauptsturmführer 17.04.45
Fritz Darges SS-Obersturmbannführer 05.04.45
Hans Dauser SS-Oberscharführer 04.06.44
Heinrich Debus SS-Obersturmführer 04.05.44
Günther Degen SS-Hauptsturmführer 07.10.44
Leon Degrelle SS-Hauptsturmführer 20.02.44 (EL 27.08.44)
Ernst Dehmel SS-Hauptsturmführer 15.08.43
Dr. Eduard Deisenhofer SS-Sturmbannführer 08.05.42
August Dieckmann SS-Sturmbannführer 23.04.42 (EL 16.04.43 S 10.10.43)
Josef Diefenthal SS-Hauptsturmführer 05.02.45
Hans Diergarten SS-Sturmbannführer 16.01.44
Josef Dietrich SS-Obergruppenführer and General der Waffen-SS 04.07.40 (EL 31.12.41 S 14.3.43 Br 6.8.44)
Wilhelm Dietrich SS-Hauptsturmführer and Hauptmann der Schutzpolizei 15.10.42
Bernhard Dietsche SS-Sturmbannführer 17.07.43
Dr. Oskar Dirlewanger SS-Oberführer 30.09.44
Helmut Dörner SS-Sturmbannführer and Major der Schutzpolizei 15.05.42 (EL 16.11.44 S 1.2.45)
Hans Dorr SS-Hauptsturmführer 27.09.42 (EL 13.11.43 S 9.7.44)
Hans Drexel SS-Obersturmführer 14.10.43
Walter Drexler SS-Sturmbannführer 11.12.44
Emil Dürr SS-Unterscharführer 13.08.44 (posthumous)
E Erich Eberhardt SS-Obersturmbannführer 23.08.44
Georg Eberhardt SS-Sturmbannführer 04.08.43
Hans Eckert SS-Obersturmbannführer 04.05.44
Fritz Eckstein SS-Rottenführer 18.11.44
Fritz Ehrath SS-Obersturmbannführer 23.02.44
Hugo Eichorn SS-Hauptsturmführer 15.01.43
Theodor Eicke SS-Gruppenführer and Generalleutnant der Waffen-SS 20.04.42
Hans Endress SS-Hauptsturmführer 23.03.45
Wilhelm Engelbrecht SS-Hauptsturmführer and Hauptmann der Schutzpolizei 11.12.44
Rudolf Enseling SS-Sturmbannführer 23.08.44
Karl-Heinz Ertel SS-Hauptsturmführer 23.08.44
Willi Esslinger SS-Hauptscharführer 19.06.43
Alois Etthöfer SS-Sturmbannführer 17.03.45
Karl-Heinz Euling SS-Hauptsturmführer 15.10.44
F Markus Faulhaber SS-Obersturmführer 25.12.42
Hermann Fegelein SS-Standartenführer 02.03.42
Waldemar Fegelein SS-Sturmbannführer 16.12.43
Henri Fenet SS-Hauptsturmführer 29.04.45
Jakob Fick SS-Sturmbannführer 23.04.43
Johann Fiedler SS-Unterscharführer 16.06.44
Gerhard Fischer SS-Unterscharführer 04.05.44
Hans Flügel SS-Hauptsturmführer 16.10.44
Adrian Baron von Foelkersam Leutnant Wehrmacht (later SS-Sturmbannführer) 14.09.42
Robert Frank SS-Sturmbannführer 04.06.44
Kurt Franke SS-Hauptscharführer 03.10.43
Egon Franz SS-Unterscharführer 16.10.44
Franz Frauscher SS-Hauptscharführer 31.12.44
Andrejs Freimanis SS-Obersturmführer 05.05.45
Fritz Freitag SS-Brigadeführer and Generalmajor der Waffen-SS 30.09.44
Albert Frey SS-Sturmbannführer 03.03.43
Carl-Heinz Frühauf SS-Hauptsturmführer 04.06.44
J Friedrich Jeckeln SS-Obergruppenführer and General der Waffen-SS 27.08.44
Walter Jentschke SS-Kanonier (SS-gunner) 18.12.44
Wolfgang Joerchel SS-Obersturmbannführer 21.04.44
Hans Juchem SS-Hauptsturmführer 12.09.43
Arnold Jürgensen SS-Sturmbannführer 02.02.44
Z August Zingel SS-Unterscharführer 04.10.42

Copyright © 2006-2007 Janssen-Militaria