Home / Shop » Research » SS and Waffen-SS » Waffen-SS Divisions and Corps

This research area has been set-up by Janssen-Militaria. The main purpose is to provide collectors of German WW2 military collectibles with more information about their collection of documents, award documents, passes (Wehrpass, Soldbuch etc.), photos and signatures of high ranking Waffen-SS members and NSDAP and police leaders with a SS rank. Similar areas will be made for Wehrmacht, Luftwaffe, Kriegsmarine, SA, HJ and BDM in the future, and also research areas for uniforms, insignia, medals, helmets etc.

If you have entered our webside on this page, and you want to visit our online shop with German Third Reich militaria you should go to www.janssen-militaria.com or click on "Home / Shop" at the left upper corner of this page or click on the logo above. You have to accept the conditions on that page before you can enter the shop.

Waffen-SS Divisions

The Waffen-SS divisions were numbered in 1942. Year of formation of the divisions: 1933: 1. / 1939: 2. / 1940: 3. 4. 5. 6. / 1942: 7. 8. / 1943: 9. 10. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. / 1944: 11. 18. 19. 20. 21. 22. 23.(Kama) 24. 25. 26. 29. 30. / 1945: 23.(Nederland) 27. 28. 31. 32. 33. 34. 35. 36. 37. 38.

  1.SS-(Panzer)-Division Leibstandarte Adolf Hitler (or LSSAH)  
2.SS-(Panzer)-Division Das Reich
3.SS-(Panzer)-Division Totenkopf
4.SS-Polizei-(Panzergrenadier)-Division Polizei-Division I
5.SS-(Panzer)-Division Wiking
6.SS-Gebirgs-Division Nord
7.SS-Freiwilligen-Gebirgs-Division Prinz Eugen
8.SS-Kavallerie-Division Florian Geyer
9.SS-Panzer-Division Hohenstaufen
10.SS-Panzer-Division Frundsberg
11.SS-Freiwilligen-Panzergrenadier-Division Nordland
12.SS-Panzer-Division Hitlerjugend
13.Waffen-Gebirgs-Division der SS Handschar (Kroatische Nr.1)
14.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Galizien (Ukrainische Nr.1)
15.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Lettland (Lettische Nr.1)
16.SS-Panzergrenadier-Division Reichsführer SS
17.SS-Panzergrenadier-Division Götz von Berlichingen
18.SS-Freiwilligen-Panzergrenadier-Division Horst Wessel
19.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Latvia (Lettische Nr.2)
20.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Estland (Estnische Nr.1)
21.Waffen-Gebirgs-Division der SS Skanderberg (Albanische Nr.1)
22.SS-Freiwilligen-Kavallerie-Division Maria Theresia
23.SS-Freiwilligen-Panzergrenadier-Division Nederland (Niederländische Nr.1)
23.Waffen-Gebirgs-Division der SS Kama (Kroatische Nr.2)
24.Waffen-Gebirgs-(Karstjäger-)Division der SS
25.Waffen-Grenadier-Divison der SS Hunyadi (Ungarnische Nr.1)
26.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Gombos (ungarnische Nr.2)
27.SS-Freiwilligen-Grenadier-Division Langemarck
28.SS-Freiwilligen-Panzergrenadier-Division Wallonien
29.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Rona (Russische Nr.1)
29.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Italia (Italienische Nr.1)
30.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS (Russische Nr.2)
30.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Weissruthenien (Weißruthenische Nr.1)
31.SS-Freiwilligen-Grenadier-Division Böhmen-Mähren
32.SS-Freiwilligen-Grenadier-Division 30 Januar
33.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS (ungarnische Nr.4)
33.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Charlemagne (Französische Nr.1)
34.SS-Freiwilligen-Grenadier-Division Landstorm Nederland
35.SS-und Polizei-Grenadier-Division Polizei-Division II
36.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Dirlewanger
37.SS-Freiwilligen-Kavallerie-Division Lützow
38.SS-Grenadier-Division Nibelungen
The following divisions were planned for 1945 but not formed due to the capitulation
39.SS-Gebirgs-Division Andreas Hofer
40.SS-Freiwilligen-Panzer-Division Feldherrnhalle
41.Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS Kalevala
42.SS-Division Niedersachsen
43.SS-Division Reichsmarschall
44.SS-Division Wallenstein
45.SS-Division Waräger

Waffen-SS Corps

  VI SS Korps  
X SS Korps
XI SS Korps
XII SS Korps
XIV SS Korps
XVI SS Korps
I SS Panzer Korps (Panzer Koprs "LSSAH")
II SS Panzer Korps
III (Germanische) SS Panzer Korps
IV SS Panzer Korps
VII SS Panzer Korps
V (Freiwilligen) SS Gebirgs Korps
IX SS Gebirgs Korps (Krotien)
XV Kosaken Kavallerie Korps

Copyright © 2006-2007 Janssen-Militaria